What successful blogging means to me?

What successful blogging means to me?

The purpose of this article is to outline clearly (for the benefit of you my reader and also my future self) what the gains from this blogging experience will be. Without further ado, let's talk about our expectations for the (hopefully) near future. Successful blogging is:

Documenting my coding journey:

pexels-pixabay-261763.jpg I have recently started learning Dart. It's not the first language I picked up but it's certainly the one I intend to learn all the way. Blogging regularly will be my way of being accountable to others besides myself. (Dear reader, please feel free to come into my dm's demanding a new article if I start slacking. Thanks). I believe tremendous growth can come out of consistency in writing about the new things I've learned.

Solidifying my Knowledge:

pexels-pixabay-207607.jpg A good friend once sent me an article about the power of teaching. It was a long article but in summary, It said that the best way to completely grasp a topic or concept is to teach it to someone else. It becomes nearly impossible for you to ever forget what you teach.

When I started learning to code, I ran into a LOT of problems(obviously) and whenever I asked for help, my mentor would say I should explain my code to someone in detail and if there was no one around I would have to make do with a rubber duck(Yes I have one...it's yellow and it's a good listener). Many times I found that when I began to analyze my code as explicitly as possible, I wouldn't even go far before I'd say "Oh!..I've found the problem". So blogging is my way of making things stick.

Having people learn something from my articles:

pexels-pixabay-301926.jpg I'd love it if my article helps at least one person understand a concept better. That's the best part about writing in general, presenting helpful information for readers. Also, I would love to learn from you as well, If you have any additions or corrections, please leave a comment and help me grow. Thanks.

Becoming better at communicating through writing:

pexels-anna-shvets-3727456.jpg

My mentor always says that having big ideas is awesome but knowing how to communicate them is exponentially better. I'd like to use this blogging experience to become better at communicating my thoughts through writing. Eventually, I'll get to public speaking(Welp!) but one step at a time.

Monetary benefits:

pexels-skitterphoto-9660.jpg Okay just because this is at the bottom of the list doesn't mean it's the least important. It would be great to eventually earn from my personal blogging or writing for others. This doesn't just benefit me, cause when I blow Imma do giveaway for y'all.

Lol thanks for reading this, I really appreciate it. Stay tuned for more..